Why I LOVE Christmas!!!


stocking joy

 

WARNING!! This post may be so sickeningly sweet and happy it may cause diabetes and/or vomiting.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Christmas!!! It is my favourite time of year and it starts on 1st December for me. This is because for me Christmas is all about spending time with family and friends so that means MAYHEMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!! The Christmas Decs are all up – and the tree- and soon it will be time to start the Christmas Baking!!

1. Giving Presents!!!

There is nothing like giving people presents at Christmas! Really thinking about the people that you know and getting them something they really love. When you see that smile on their face for me there is nothing better.

2. Being a Kid again

The only way to tackle Christmas is like a kid. Lots of excitement, minimal stress and lots of laughter.

 

3. Carols

I’ve been to 2 carol concerts and had a sing-a-long on the bus in the last 3 days. Enough said.

 

4. Home-Made

Christmas at home is a real home-made affair for me. We make everything from Mince Pies, Christmas Puddings, Sausage Rolls, Rum Truffles, Coconut Ice, Marzipan Fruits, Orange Creams, Christmas decorations, Yule Log and Crackers (I’m sure I’ve missed something but you get the idea). There will be pictures to come on my Insanity blog.

homedec

 

5. No Complaining!!

When people are celebrating Christmas they don’t complain!!!!

 

6. Seeing People

It is the one time in the year when people truly make an effort to see each other and spend time together. I can think of nothing better than having an excuse to see everyone I love, give them presents and be happy together.

 

7. The Decorations

I love putting the Christmas Decs up with my folks listening to Christmas songs. Then there are Christmas calendars too which everyone should have just because they are fun.

treenight

8. Christmas Songs

There will be a post of these to come but any excuse to sing my heart out is welcome haha.

 

So that’s the main reasons…but I refuse to think badly on Christmas. It is a time where we are faced with things other than our own selfish wants and needs. An excuse to think about other people and spend time with them, to actually love our neighbours and our friends, spend time with family and enjoy life with the people we have. It is a time to be grateful for what we have and share it with others. And frankly it’s a time where everyone will put a smile on some one else’s face and I can not think of anything more worth while than that.

One thought on “Why I LOVE Christmas!!!”

Leave a comment