I’d Rather See You Less And Talk To You More


I understand that all things must change, and don’t get me wrong, I am really happy; but there are some things I miss.

I miss being able to stay up late messaging and talking about all different manner of things, rather then having small infrequent conversations where we are mainly stating what we are doing and asking if the other is okay.

I like knowing what is going on in your day but I also like hearing about all the different ways you perceive the world and everything in it.

And I like that when we need to we can talk about things that are bothering us and be 100% open and talk them through.

But sometimes I’d just like to be able to have a conversation about how things are going then a full-on discussion of a number off points.

It often feels like there isn’t enough time for me to connect with you properly. To spend time with you the way I want.

It’s frustrating because it feels like we are always talking but that sometimes we are talking about nothing.

I want to share more than my day with you. I want there not to be all these small little questions that I never get to ask or talk about because one of us is always busy and I don’t want to make a big fuss about it.

Sometimes, in an odd way, it kinda just feels like I miss you; and I’d rather see you less and talk to you more.

Leave a Reply

